Throwback Concert: Eagles at The XFINITY Theatre 1996

Throwback Concert: Eagles at The XFINITY Theatre 1996

This week we celebrate Timothy B. Schmit’s birthday! The bassist and vocalist for the Poco and the Eagles turns 73 years old on October 30th.

Today we look back at an Eagles tour we thought we’d never see. After a 14 year hiatus (or “vacation” as Glenn Frey put it) the Eagles reunited in 1994 with the five Long Run-era members: Frey, Schmit, Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Don Felder. The band went on a massive world tour that lasted over two years. Luckily we got to see tail end of that tour when the Eagles came to Hartford in 1996.



Tour: Hell Freezes Over

June 22, 1996

The XFINITY Theatre in Hartford, Connecticut


  1. Hotel California
  2. Victim of Love
  3. New Kid In Town
  4. Wasted Time
  5. Pretty Maids All In A Row
  6. Peaceful Easy Feeling
  7. I Can’t Tell You Why
  8. Ordinary Average Guy (Joe Walsh song)
  9. Lyin’ Eyes
  10. One of These Nights
  11. Silent Spring (Glenn Frey song)
  12. Tequila Sunrise
  13. Help Me Through The Night (Joe Walsh song)
  14. Love Will Keep Us Alive
  15. The Heart of the Matter (Don Henley song)
  16. You Belong To The City (Glenn Frey song)
  17. The Boys of Summer (Don Henley song)
  18. Funk #49 (James Gang cover)
  19. Dirty Laundry (Don Henley song)
  20. The Heat Is On (Glenn Frey song)
  21. Life’s Been Good (Joe Walsh song)
  22. Heartache Tonight
  23. Life In The Fast Lane
  24. All She Wants To Do Is Dance (Don Henley song)
  25. Rocky Mountain Way (Joe Walsh song)
  26. Already Gone (encore I)
  27. Desperado (encore I)
  28. Take It Easy (encore II)



Check out these past live performances