Throwback Concert: Queen at New Haven Coliseum 1977

Throwback Concert: Queen at New Haven Coliseum 1977

99.1 PLR celebrates 50 years! This week we are celebrating another great year in our history: 1977!

That year PLR presented Queen at New Haven Coliseum. Queen was on its “News of the World Tour” to support their sixth studio album, “News of the World.” Among the hit songs off this highly successful album include We Are the Champions / We Will Rock You, Spread Your Wings and It’s Late.

Today we look back at Queen’s 1977 show in New Haven….



Tour: News of the World Tour

Wednesday November 16, 1977

New Haven Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Ticket Price: $7.50

Band Lineup: Freddie Mercury (lead vocals), Brian May (guitar), Roger Taylor (drums), John Deacon (bass)


  1. Now I’m Here
  2. Brighton Rock
  3. Somebody To Love
  4. It’s Late
  5. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to…)
  6. Killer Queen
  7. Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
  8. I’m in Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. The Millionaire Waltz
  11. You’re My Best Friend
  12. Ogre Battle
  13. Spread Your Wings
  14. Liar
  15. Love of My Life
  16. ’39
  17. My Melancholy Blues
  18. White Man
  19. The Prophet’s Song
  20. Guitar Solo
  21. The Prophet’s Song (reprise)
  22. Keep Yourself Alive
  23. Stone Cold Crazy
  24. Bohemian Rhapsody
  25. Tie Your Mother Down
  26. We Will Rock You – Encore
  27. We Are The Champions – Encore
  28. Sheer Heart Attack – Encore
  29. Jailhouse Rock (Elvis Presley cover) – Encore
  30. God Save The Queen (traditional cover) – Encore



Queen’s News Of The World Special


Check out these live clips of Queen in 1977