Throwback Concert: Lynyrd Skynyrd at The XFINITY Theatre 2010

Throwback Concert: Lynyrd Skynyrd at The XFINITY Theatre 2010

10 years ago tonight southern rock fans in Connecticut were rockin’ out at The God & Guns Tour. Lynyrd Skynyrd teamed up with Poison’s Bret Michaels and .38 Special for a summer tour that made stops across North America, including Hartford.

Today we look back at that show at The XFINITY Theatre on its 10th anniversary.


Lynyrd Skynyrd

God & Guns Tour

Special Guests: Bret Michaels and .38 Special

Saturday July 10, 2010

The XFINITY Theatre (then called The Comcast Theatre)



Lynyrd Skynyrd

  1. Workin’ For MCA
  2. I Ain’t The One
  3. Skynyrd Nation
  4. What’s Your Name
  5. Down South Jukin’
  6. That Smell
  7. I Know a Little
  8. Simple Man
  9. Still Unbroken
  10. All I Can Do Is Write About It
  11. Tuesday’s Gone
  12. Gimme Three Steps
  13. Call Me The Breeze (J.J. Cale cover)
  14. Sweet Home Alabama
  15. Free Bird (encore)

Bret Michaels

  1. Talk Dirty To Me
  2. Your Mama Don’t Dance (Loggins & Messina cover)
  3. Look What The Cat Dragged In
  4. Something To Believe In
  5. What I Got (Sublime cover)
  6. Unskinny Bop
  7. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  8. Nothin’ But A Good Time

.38 Special

  1. Rockin’ Into The Night
  2. Twentieth Century Fox
  3. Back Where You Belong
  4. Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
  5. Fantasy Girl
  6. Rebel To Rebel
  7. Back To Paradise / Somebody Like You / Teacher, Teacher / Rough-Housin’ / Stone Cold Believer / Like No Other Night / Second Chance
  8. Caught Up In You
  9. Hold On Loosely



Check out these past live performances