Throwback Concert: Tesla at Toad’s Place 2009

Throwback Concert: Tesla at Toad’s Place 2009

99.1 PLR celebrates 50 years! This week we are celebrating another great year in our history: 2009!

That year PLR welcomed Tesla to Toad’s Place. Tesla hit the road in support of its sixth studio album, “Forever More,” and were back in New Haven for the first time in over a decade.

Today we look back at that show…



Tour: Forever More Tour

Tuesday April 28, 2009

Toad’s Place in New Haven, Connecticut

Band Lineup: Jeff Keith, Frank Hannon, Brian Wheat, Troy Luccketta, Dave Rude


  1. Forever More
  2. I Wanna Live
  3. Modern Day Cowboy
  4. Breakin’ Free
  5. Hang Tough
  6. Mama’s Fool
  7. Heaven’s Trail (No Way Out)
  8. Call It What You Want
  9. Song & Emotion
  10. Summer’s Day
  11. Love Song
  12. Fallin’ Apart
  13. What You Give
  14. Signs (Fire Man Electrical Band cover)
  15. Edison’s Medicine (Man Out of Time)
  16. Cumin’ Atcha Live
  17. Into The Now (encore)



Check out these past live performances….