Throwback Concert: Ozzy Osbourne at The XL Center 2001

Throwback Concert: Ozzy Osbourne at The XL Center 2001

99.1 PLR celebrates 50 years! This week we are celebrating another great year in our history: 2001!

That year PLR welcomed Ozzy Osbourne to The XL Center (formerly known as the Hartford Civic Center). Ozzy hit the road in the fall and winter of 2001 for a co-headlining tour with Rob Zombie called “Merry Mayhem.”  Ozzy was supporting his eighth studio album “Down to Earth,” which featured such songs as Gets Me Through and Dreamer. In addition to Rob Zombie, joining Ozzy on the “Merry Mayhem” Tour was Mudvayne and Soil.


Ozzy Osbourne

Tour: Merry Mayhem

Also featuring Rob Zombie

Special Guests: Mudvayne and Soil

Thursday December 13, 2001

The XL Center in Hartford, Connecticut

Ticket Price: $75.00

Band Lineup: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Zakk Wylde (guitar), Robert Trujillo (bass), Mike Bordin (drums)


  1. I Don’t Know
  2. That I Never Had
  3. Junkie
  4. Mr. Crowley
  5. Gets Me Through
  6. Suicide Solution
  7. No More Tears
  8. I Don’t Want To Change The World
  9. Road To Nowhere
  10. Crazy Train
  11. Paranoid (Black Sabbath song) – Encore



Check out these live clips of Ozzy Osbourne on the Merry Mayhem Tour (thanks Chris Stewart)